My Self-Identity Quiz

My Devotional for Jan 17, 2016

Do you remember the woman who had the issue of blood for 12 years? She crawled through a hard pressing crowd until reaching her wholeness when touching the hem of Jesus’ garment…

When you think of these scene, who do you identify with?

A. ____ Someone among the crowd in need of closeness to Jesus?

B. ____ One of the disciples ensuring Jesus physical safety, the sake of his name and character, or reputation of his doctrine?

C. ____ Maybe with one of his closest friends/disciples?

D. ____ Perhaps with the needy person crawling, praying and hoping to get the Master’s attention and be granted a wish or a prayer?

E.____  None of the above?

…Wonder how much more I need to grow in my sense of self-identity until I can fully see myself as the one wearing the garment…!?

“Put on your new self and be renewed as you learn to know your creator and become like him” (Colossians,‬ ‭3:10‬). ‬‬

About freeoneindeed

I write to make Jesus known to others as I have come to know and experience Him. In particular I want to share what I’ve discovered about the Gospel of Jesus Christ. My writings are a reflection of my journey as I search and experience Christ's real life and wholeness. I am penning this journey, first as a memorial to myself and my offspring after me. With this I also hope that those who find themselves where I am or where I’ve been may have my experiences and testimonies as reference in their own walk so the can also experience hope and encouragement in their own journeys ahead.
This entry was posted in Devotional, Freedom, Self-Identity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

